Stars Collabro return to Potters – read our profile on the musical theatre group


| 3 min read

The world’s number one musical theatre group Collabro has gone from strength-to-strength and enjoyed four top 20 albums, three sell-out tours and performed around the world to standing ovations - all in just five years since winning Britain’s Got Talent in 2014. They were also voted the nation’s favourite Britain’s Got Talent winners in a national competition and recently released a new album, Road to the Royal Albert Hall, featuring musical theatre hits from Grease, Wicked, West Side Story and Miss Saigon.

Here is some more facts on the band as they get ready to return to Potters on Sunday 20th October…

  • In February 2014, a month after forming, they auditioned for the eighth series of Britain’s Got Talent. They received a standing ovation from both the audience and judges for their rendition of the song Stars from musical Les Misérables, with Simon Cowell saying that "Britain really has got talent”
  • During the live final on 7 June, Collabro performed a different arrangement of their audition song Stars for which they received 26.5% of the vote, winning the competition by a wide margin
  • Collabro won £250,000 and a slot performing at the Royal Variety Performance
  • The group consists of Michael Auger, Jamie Lambert, Matthew Pagan and Thomas J. Redgrave
  • The band refer to their fans as the ‘Collaborators’
  • Their debut album Stars was released on 18 August 2014 and debuted at number one in the UK, featuring cover versions of songs like Stars, All of Me and Let It Go. They also had a second album called Act 2, which debuted at number 2, covering songs including A Thousand Years, I Won’t Give Up and Music of the Night. Their third album, Home, was released on 3 March 2017 and debuted at number seven. Home featured their first original song, Lighthouse, as well as covers of Beauty and the Beast, Empty Chairs at Empty Tables and That’s Life
  • Collabro were voted the nation’s favourite Britain’s Got Talent winner in an ITV poll in 2016, taking 65 per cent of the vote
  • They recently released an album, Road to the Royal Albert Hall, featuring these incredible hits…
  1. Grease – Grease
  2. As If We Never Said Goodbye – Sunset Boulevard
  3. Maria – West Side Story
  4. Electricity – Billy Elliot
  5. On my Own – Les Misérables
  6. Why God Why – Miss Saigon
  7. Don’t Cry for Me Argentina – Evita
  8. Never Enough – The Greatest Showman
  9. Defying Gravity – Wicked
  10. Jersey Boys Medley – Jersey Boys